UP CM Adityanath, four others sworn in as MLCs


Lucknow, Sep 18, 2017: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Monday took oath as a member of the Legislative Council of the state Assembly.

Deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma also took oath along with Swatantra Dev Singh and Mohsin Raza.

Swatantra Dev Singh is the Minister of State for Transport while Mohsin Raza is the Minister of State for Minority Affairs.

Legislative Council Chairman Ramesh Yadav administered the oath to the five members in the presence of Parliamentary Affairs Minister Suresh Khanna and Assembly Speaker Hriday Narayan Dikshit.

The leaders were declared elected unopposed on September 8. They were mandated to become members of either House of the state assembly within six months of being elected as ministers.

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts