Tech

Twitter is DOWN: Users vent their frustration after a glitch causes the network to go offline intermittently

Twitter
  • Reported in UK, Spain, the Netherlands, Japan France and the US
  • Message says ‘Something is technically wrong. Thanks for noticing’
  • The site updated its privacy policy this week, revealing plans to collect more data about its users, and keep hold of that data for longer

The Twitter website and app appear to be broken, according to reports from around the world.
Users on the social media site have reported seeing a message saying; ‘Something is technically wrong. Thanks for noticing – we’re going to fix it up and have things back to normal soon.’
Users have reported the outage in the UK, Spain, the Netherlands, Japan, US and parts of France.

Problems started at around 6.18am BST (1.18am ET) and reports suggest some problems were sorted at around 1pm BST (8am ET).
The search function did not appear to work and trending topics brought up zero results, reports suggest.
There were 804 reports of the outage just before 7am BST on the website Down Detector.
Users who could get on to Twitter posted about their frustration with it cutting out.
‘Come on Twitter sort yourself out’, wrote one user.
‘Lots of Twitter problems today. Retweet function, search, etc. Not officially down, but plenty of system quirks’, wrote another.
This is the third outage this month which has left millions of users unable to use the site.

Read Full Article at  : dailymail.co.uk

 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top