Telangana formation day: PM Modi wishes, K Chandrasekhar Rao unfurls flag

Prime Minister Narendra Modi today wished the people of Telangana on their second statehood day.

Modi tweeted: 

On June 2, 2014, the state of Telangana came into existence after bifurcation from Andhra Pradesh.

He wrote in another tweet:


On the otherhand, Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao unfurled the second tallest National Flag at Sanjeevaiah Park on Thursday.

Telangana became the 29th state of the country on June 2, 2014 after the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act was passed in the Parliament.

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts