Mahagathbandhan in Bihar announces seat-sharing pact

Tejashwi Yadav
Tejashwi Yadav

Patna, March 29: The Grand Alliance in Bihar on Friday announced seat-sharing pact for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections.

“RJD to contest on 19 seats including Bhagalpur, Banka, Madhepura, and Darbhanga. RLSP to contest on 5 seats, Congress to contest on 9 seats including Patna Sahib” Rashtriya Janata Dal leader Tejashwi Yadav said.

Loktantrik Janata Dal party supremo Sharad Yadav will contest from Madhepura on RJD ticket.

While Rashtriya Janata Dal’s Sarfraz Alam from Araria and Misa Bharti from Pataliputra.

Check here full list:

Chandrika Rai will fight from Saran, Tanveer Hasan from Begusarai, Abdul Bari Siddiqui from Darbhanga, Raghuvansh Prasad from Vaishali, Jay Prakash Narayan Yadav from Banka.

Rastriya Janshakti Party’s Arjun Rai from Sitamarhi, Mohammed Javed from Kishangarh.

Congress’s Ajay Singh to contest from Purnea, Tarique Anwar from Katihar and CPI(M)‘s Neelam Devi from Munger.

The Grand Alliance in Bihar comprises the Congress, the RJD, the RLSP led by former Union Minister Upendra Kushwaha, the HAM led by former Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi and the VIP.

In the 2014 general elections, the RJD had contested 27 seats, Congress 12 and one seat was left for Nationalist Congress Party’s (NCP) Tariq Anwar who has joined the Congress.

The RJD attained 4 seats, the Congress 2 and the NCP one.

The Janata Dal (United), which contested separately, also won only two seats. The BJP-led NDA bagged 31 seats, with the BJP’s tally being 22.


Related Posts