Browsing Tag

Rajya Sabha election

38 posts
Parliament of India
Read More

55 Rajya Sabha seats to go to polls on March 26

The prominent leaders whose term will end in April are Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri, Ramdas Athawale, Delhi BJP leader Vijay Goel, Congress veteran leader Digvijay Singh and NCP chief Sharad Pawar.
44 Gujarat Congress MLA
Read More

Congress Flies 44 MLAs Out Of Gujarat In Late Damage Control After 6 Quit

Elections will be held on August 8 for three Rajya Sabha seats. While the BJP, with its big majority in the state assembly, has fielded its party chief Amit Shah and union minister Smriti Irani for the two seats it can easily win, the Congress has renominated Ahmed Patel, who is political secretary to Congress president Sonia Gandhi, for the third seat.