Browsing Tag

Election Commission

631 posts
Parliament of India
Read More

55 Rajya Sabha seats to go to polls on March 26

The prominent leaders whose term will end in April are Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri, Ramdas Athawale, Delhi BJP leader Vijay Goel, Congress veteran leader Digvijay Singh and NCP chief Sharad Pawar.
Ram Nath Kovind
Read More

11 AAP MLAs not disqualified for holding office of profit

The reference was made by Advocate and RTI activist Vivek Garg, who sought disqualification of the AAP MLAs -- Sanjeev Jha, Nitin Tyagi, Praveen Kumar, Pawan Kumar Sharma, Shri Dutt Sharma, Rajesh Gupta, Sarita Singh, Dinesh Mohania, Amanatullah Khan, Kailash Gahlot and Jarnail Singh.