Sumitra Mahajan referred TMC sting to Lok Sabha’s ethics Committee

sumitra mahajan

She made an announcement to this effect immediately after the question hour ended.

A sting operation by a news portal in West Bengal allegedly showed several TMC leaders accepting bribery in return for lobbying for a private firm.

Read More: Sting op caught TMC leaders taking bribe, oppostion targets Mamata

The 15-member Ethics Committee headed by BJP vetaran L.K. Advani includes Arjun Meghwal, Kariya Munda (both BJP), B. Mahtab (Biju Janata Dal), Ninong Ering (Congress) and Akshay Yadav (Samajwadi Party).

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts