Shivpal suspends 7 leaders for 6 years from SP


Uttar Pradesh, 19 September: In a major hit back to Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, the state unit president Shivpal Singh Yadav has suspended 7 leaders from the Akilesh Camp for indiscipline and anti-party activities on 2nd day of heading his office.

The expelled Ministers are Sunil Singh Yadav (Sunil Sajan), Mohammed Ebad, Anand Bhaudariya, Sanjay Lathar, Brijesh Yadav, Gaurav Dubey and Sanjay Singh. They all are suspended from the Samajwadi Party for 6 years. They were close allies and supporters of Akhilesh Yadav and Ram Gopal.

The step is a disciplinary action against those who shouted slogans to show their support for Akhilesh Yadav as Party state head at the SP headquarters on last Sunday. The charges against them also include- passing “derogatory remarks” against the party supremo Mulayam Singh during the protest which is highly antiparty. Following the sacking of these ministers, many leaders submitted their resignation.

Yesterday, just on the first day of re-joining Shivpal Yadav had sacked Arvind Pratap Yadav who is  a nephew of Ramgopal Yadav. Ramgopal Yadav openly supported Akhilesh Yadav in the internal familial and political tussle in the family last week.

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts