Shivpal hints major changes in the name of ticket reshuffle

Shivpal Yadav, the newly elected state head of SP is now in full swing for initiating his actions in the party. The first comes with a reshuffle of some 21 tickets of crucial seats. SP’s state election in-charge, Shivpal announced 21 names for different seats today, 7 out of 21 are new faces while contestants from 14 seats have been changed.

The list comes with some major reshuffles and out of them the most controversial name is of Aman mani Tripathi, son of ex minister Amar Mani Tripathi who is already bearing a life sentence in jail for Madhumita Shukla murder case. Aman Mani is also facing CBI’s enquiry in murder case of his wife Sara and now he is the official SP contestant from Nautanwa seat of Maharajganj district.



Apart from Aman Mani, there is INC’s rebel Mukesh Srivastava who will be the new contestant from Payagpur seat of Baharaich, Srivastava was involved in NRHM scam. Among others are JayShankar Singh from Nanpara seat of Baharaich, Sanjay Yadav from Obra seat of Sonebhadra, harish Lodhi from Dibai seat of Bulandshahar. Rajeshwari from Gopamau (reserved) seat of Hardoi. Usha Verma from Sandee seat of Hardoi. Mohammad Irshad from Nakud seat of Saharanpur, Subhash Rai from alalpur seat of Ambedkarnagar.

Shivpal had strategically changed ticket of Sardhana seat and CM’s close aide Atul pradhan had been replaced by Mainpal Singh alias Pintu Rana . Similarly Vimla Rakesh who was contestant from Rampur Manihaar seat of Saharanpur is replaced by Jasweer Valmiki, Kishanpal Kahsyap the contestant from Thana Bhawan seat of Shamli is replaced by Sher Singh Rana.
ShahNawaz rana had replaced Md Iliyas from Muzaffarnagar’s Mirapur seat and Arti Agrawal had replaced Sardar parvinder Singh from Meerut Cantt. Ayub Ansari had replaced rafeeq Ansari at Meerut city seat and Tasleem Ahmed had replaced Abrar Alam Ansari at Nazeerabad seat of Bijnaur.

Shivpal had cancelled ticket of Sunita Chauhan from Khurja (reserved) seat and Ravindra Valmiki will be the new face. Moolchand Jatav had replaced Ram Narayan kake at Hathras seat while Sreeniwas Sharma had replaced Rajkumar Chahar at Fatehpur seat of Agra.

Rani Pakshalika Singh had replaced Vinod Kumar Sikarwar at Khairagadh seat of Agra, she is wife of ex minister Mahendra Aridaman Singh. Ajeet Prasad son of Cabinet minister Awdhesh Prasad had replaced Vijay Kumar Pasi at Jagdishpur seat of Raebareli.

Seema sachan had replaced Mahendra katiyar at Sikandra seat of Kanpur dehat and Chandra Bhushan Singh Bundela had replaced Jyoti Lodhi at lalitpur seat. Balam dwivedi is the new contsetant from Chail seat of Kaushambi and he had replaced Chandra Bali Singh Patel.

In another major reshuffle, Shivpal changed the contestant from Varanasi’s Shivpur seat and Awdhesh pathak is the new face in place of Arvind Kumar Maurya. Shivpal had also changed seat of his close aide and MoS Surendra Singh patel who will now fight from Madihaan seat of Mirzapur where INC’s sitting MLA Lalitesh pati Tripathi is again giving a tough challenge to everyone. Surendra is a Kurmi by caste and he had replaced another kurmi candidate Ravindra Bahadur Singh patel.

CM’s strategic unawareness-

The distance within the members of the first family of UP is widening day and day and a similar indication was visible today when Akhilesh replied to media about his unawareness regarding today’s developments. He inaugurated his newly build Secretariat building at Lucknow and presided a cabinet meeting before briefing the media.

“I have no knowledge of ticket distribution in party and I had come to know about this from media itself.” “These are internal matters of the party and as far my personal views over Aman mani are concerned, I think you guys know my answer. In the game of cards the winner is the one who has that key card and I will reveal my card at appropriate time. Elections are not announced yet so contestants can be changed.”


“I have no knowledge of ticket distribution or deductions, I never claim false statements and I can speak only truth.’ he added.
CM Akhilesh Yadav who is also Chairman of party’s Parliamentary Board told the media-” No one knows what will happen tomorrow in politics, Who had thought that leader of opposition will leave BSP ? I cannot change some of my habits for politics; we don’t know what will happen tomorrow so we shall abide our same old habits.”

Sources close to Shivpal told us that that he might change some more names from different seats in upcoming days, and today’s list is changed after Shivpal got some negative reactions over existing candidates.

While people close to CM told us about major changes in all walks of election management in upcoming days. The war within SP is adding fuel to the much heated politics of UP and political pundits in Lucknow also believe that something extraordinary might happen in upcoming days and that might be a plus or a minus for party’s chance for a consecutive victory.

Rajan Pandey, a political observer told us-“I saw the CM’s answer on TV, see the way he had mentioned Swami Prasad Maurya and the way he had denied about his involvement in this new list. He surely knows his time and I am sure he has some keys to solve these tricky puzzles. But as of now the trolls and trends are only towards SP and let’s see what comes next.”


Related Posts