Sanjay Raut appointed as Shiv Sena leader for Parliament

sanjay raut

New Delhi, Sep 18: Senior Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Raut on Tuesday appointed as the head of his party parliamentarians in Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha.

The decision has been made by Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray.

He wrote a letter to Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan about Raut’s appointment.

“Shiv Sena has a strength of eighteen MPs in the 16th Lok Sabha and three MPs in Rajya Sabha. Anandrao Adsul is the Shiv Sena party group leader in Lok Sabha and Sanjay Raut represents Shiv Sena as group leader in the Rajya Sabha”,  Thackeray said.

Shiv Sena, a key ally of Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led NDA government, has its 16 MPs in the Lok Sabha and three in the Rajya Sabha.


Related Posts