Rajnath pays tribute to BSF plane crash personnel

Home Minister Rajnath Singh on Wednesday paid tribute to the 10 paramilitary personnel who died as a Border Security Force (BSF) plane crashed near the Delhi airport on Tuesday.


Minister of State for Home Kiren Rijiju and Delhi Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung also paid tributes to the victims. The ceremony was held at Safdarjung Airport.

Rajnath Singh paid his condolences and met the family members of the troopers who were killed when the Border Security Force (BSF) plane crashed, shortly after take-off on Tuesday.

The bodies of all the 10 personnel will be handed over to their respective families after the cremation ceremony.

Compensation for the troopers who died in BSF plane crash

BSF Director General D.K. Pathak announced a compensation of Rs.15 lakh for the families of each deceased.

“An amount of Rs.15 lakh will be given from the BSF internal fund in addition to Rs.10 lakh, which is the ex-gratia from the government,” he told media.

The passengers were identified as Deputy Commandant D. Kumar, Inspectors S.N. Sharma, Ravindra Kumar Yadav, Sub-Inspectors Chotte Lal Sharma, Surender Singh, Rabinder Kumar, Assistant Sub-Inspector D.P. Chauhan and Constable R.K. Rawat.

Related Posts