Rahul Gandhi constitutes steering Committee for upcoming plenary session

Rahul Gandhi

New Delhi, Feb 16: Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Friday constituted a Steering Committee for the upcoming plenary session. 

The panel has 34 members including former Congress President Sonia Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Senior leader Ahmed Patel, AK Antony, Ghulam Nabi Azad, P Chidambaram and others.

“The Congress President Rahul Gandhi has constituted a Steering Committee for the forthcoming Plenary Session as per Article XV (vii) (b) of the Party Constitution. The Steering Committee will function in place of the Working Committee of the party,” the statement released by the party asserted.

The newly constituted committee will meet on February 17 at 4 pm.


Related Posts