Opposition showcase unity ahead of 2019 Lok Sabha Elections at Kumaraswamy swearing-in


Bengaluru, May 23: Swearing in ceremony of the JD(S)-Congress coalition government headed by HD Kumaraswamy, witnessed a galaxy of opposition leaders and political heavyweights ahead of crucial 2019 Lok Sabha Elections.

Opposition power show in Karnataka sent a strong message of unity as all leaders come stand to wave to the crowd at the grand steps of Vidhana Soudha.

This could be seen as a fresh attempt to form a challengable anti-BJP platform before the upcoming general elections.

The ceremony was attended by Congress chief Rahul Gandhi, UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi, regional rivals like Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav, Mamata Banerjee, Chandrababu Naidu and others.

Janata Dal (Secular) leader H.D. Kumaraswamy took oath as Karnataka Chief Minister, While Karnataka Congress president G Parameshwara was sworn-in as the deputy chief minister.

In the 34-member Cabinet, the JD(S) and the Congress decided it will comprise 12 JD(S) ministers and 22 from the Congress.


Related Posts