Odisha zilla parishad poll results 2017: BJD wins 275, BJP 197 seats

New Delhi, Feb 25, 2017: The Odisha State Election Commission (SEC) on Saturday declared the results of 522 seats out of total 849 that were conducted to the panchayats and Zilla Parishad seats in the state.

Biju Janata Dal (BJD) had got 275 and the Bhartiya Janata Party (197), the Congress won 38 seats and Independent & others won 12 seats.

A total of 851 Zilla Parishad seats had gone to the polls between February 13 and 21. Some of the districts that went to the polls include Malkangiri, Bolangir, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Deogarh and Mayurbhanj.

 Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts