Nitish Kumar sworn-in as Chief Minister of Bihar for the sixth time

BJP sources also said Union Minister J.P. Nadda and BJP General Secretary Anil Jain will visit Patna on Thursday as observers to attend the BJP legislature party meeting.

Patna, July 27 : Nitish Kumar on Thursday took oath as Bihar Chief Minister with the Bharatiya Janata Party as a partner of his Janata Dal-United, within hours of quitting the Grand Alliance.

This is his second innings in the last two years, after he snapped ties late on Wednesday with Grand Alliance partners Rashtriya Janata Dal and the Congress over corruption charges against Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav.

The Raj Bhavan here echoed with chants of “Nitish Kumar Zindabad” as Acting Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi administered oath to Nitish Kumar.

The BJP’s Sushil Kumar Modi was sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister replacing RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav.

Dawning the mantle for the sixth time in 12 years, Nitish Kumar took the oath in Hindi.

The new alliance has two days to prove its majority in the House.

Related Posts