Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony: Routes to avoid in Delhi

Delhi Police Security Traffic
Integrated Checking by North District Police with PCR and Traffic Delhi Police

The Delhi Traffic Police has made elaborate arrangements and issued a traffic advisory for the swearing-in-ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi for a second term at Rashtrapati Bhawan on Thursday.

According to the notification, several roads in the national capital will be shut for public movement between 4 PM to 9 PM.

The following roads shall be closed :

Rajpath (from Vijay Chowk to Rashtrapati Bhawan)

Vijay Chowk and adjoining areas including North and South Fountain

South Avenue

North Avenue

Dara-Shikoh Road

Church Road

In addition, roads which are expected to face congestion due to the event:

Akbar Road


Teen Murti Marg

Krishna Menon Marg

Pandit Pant Marg

Talkatora Road

Gurudwara Rakab Ganj Road

Tyagaraj Marg

SP Marg

Khushak Road

K Kamaraj Marg

Rajaji Marg

Shanti Path

Raisina Road (beyond R/A Rail Bhawan towards Parliament House)

Moti Lal Nehru Marg (beyond R/A Udyog Bhawan towards RP Bhawan)


Related Posts