My sixth sense tells BJP will come to power in Delhi, says Manoj Tiwari

Manoj Tiwari

New Delhi, Feb 8: As the people in Delhi are voting for their government, state BJP chief Manoj Tiwari said that “sixth sense” told him that his party would come to power in the capital and claimed 50 plus seats .

“Today I sense vibrations from all sides. Those who believe in sixth sense…today it is my sixth sense telling me that this time, a BJP government will be formed,” Tiwari told reporters near a polling station.

He said that under his leadership, a BJP victory was coming but avoided any direct response on whether he would be chief minister.
Asked how many seats he thought the BJP would win this time, Tiwari said, “We will win 50-plus seats and form a government with people blessing Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership.”

While Home Minister AMit Shah has claimed to win 45 seats. The elections in India is carried on EVM not ballots.

Hinting that his family is also praying for his win, he said his mother, who had come from their village in Varanasi was on a fast and had pledged to leave only after today’s vote.

“I have my mother’s aashirvad (blessings) and the people’s blessings. This is the first time an election is taking place with me at the helm of the BJP,” Tiwari said.

The Delhi elections face a triangular fight between Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP, Congress and the BJP. BJP and Congress has not announced chief ministerial candidate while Kejriwal is asking votes on the issue of development.

Congress Interim President Sonia Gandhi, along with her daughter Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, cast their vote at Nirman Bhawan in New Delhi Assembly constituency.

When Priyanka Gandhi was asked about less voter turnout till 11 am , she urged voters to vote, ” : Everyone should come out and vote. It is extremely important. Don’t be lazy. Save the Constitution and vote , don’t be lazy, it’s your constitutional right to vote.”

In the previous elections in 2015, Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won 67 of Delhi’s 70 assembly seats. The BJP was reduced to three.

Related Posts