Monsoon session begins, Lok Sabha adjourns after obituary references

lok sabha

The Lok Sabha adjourned till tommorrow on account of passing away of Lok Sabha MP from Madhya Pradesh Dalpat Singh Paraste and six former MPs who are no more, after members paid tribute on Monday.

After making obituary references on Paraste, sitting member from Shahdol constituency in Madhya Pradesh and six other former members of Lok Sabha including Neil O’Brien, who was a member of the 11th Lok Sabha, Speaker Sumitra Mahajan adjourned the House for the day.

The House paid tributes to Prabhulal Rawat (eighth and 10 Lok Sabha), Shakeelur Rehman (ninth), Pravin Rashtrapal (13th), K. Anirudhan (fourth) and Rudra Madhab Ray (15th).

The House observed two minutes silence as a mark of respect for the departed.

However, earlier Prime Minister Narendra Modi introduced the newly-inducted ministers, including Prakash Javadekar who was elevated as a cabinet minister in the rejig earlier this month.

Newly elected Lok Sabha member from Tura in Meghalaya Conrad Sangma of National People’s Party also took oath as MP on Monday.

The Tura seat fell vacant after Conrad’s father and former Lok Sabha Speaker P.A. Sangma died in March this year.

Read More: Support GST in national interest, Modi urges opposition

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts