Mamata Banerjee to swear-in as West Bengal CM today

mamata oath-wefornews
Courtesy:Indian express

For a second term, Trinamool Congress (TMC) Chief Mamata Banerjee will on Friday take oath as Chief Minister of West Bengal.

In the 42-member ministry, Kolkata Mayor Shovan Chatterjee, former Indian cricketer Laxmi Ratan Shukla and singer Indranil Sen are among the 17 new faces.

Banerjee met state Governor K N Tripathi yesterday and submitted the list of MLAs who will sworn-in today at the oath taking ceremony and for the first time a Chief Minister will swear-in at the Kolkata’s famous Red Road.

Banerjee said that Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Union Minister Babul Supriyo, Bangladesh Industry Minister, Bhutan Prime Minister, Former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Farooq Abdullah, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Singh Yadav have confirmed their presence in the ceremony.

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts