Major reshuffle in UP, 70 IPS officials transferred


Lucknow, Oct 15: The Uttar Pradesh government in a major development on Friday transferred at least 70 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers , including police chiefs of over 65 districts.

As per a senior Home Department official, transferred officials include district police chiefs of Kanpur, Mainpuri, Faizabad, Mathura, Muzaffarnagar, Kanpur rural, Firozabad, Shamli, Hapur, Hardoi, Jalaun and Chitrakoot.

Sunil Kumar Saxena has been given the post of the Superintendent of Police of Mainpuri, the pocket borough of the ruling Samajwadi Party, while Anant Deo has been made the police chief of Faizabad, and Shalabh Mathur has been sent from Kanpur and posted as the new Senior Superintendent of Police of Allahabad.

Babloo Kumar has been moved from Mathura and sent to Muzaffarnagar while Himanshu Kumar has been made the new SSP of Firozabad, Ajay Pal of Shamli, Keshav Chowdhary of Hapur and Mohit Gupta will hold charge as the new district police chief of Mathura. Rakesh Singh, who was suspended and transferred out of Mathura following the massive violence in Jawaharbagh in which 32 people killed, has been sent as new SP of Jalaun.

H.N. Singh has been transferred from Varanasi and made the new SSP of Kanpur, Joginder Kumar is the new SSP of Moradabad, replacing Nitin Tiwari who moves to nearby Bareilly in the same post.

 Wefornews Bureau


Related Posts