Madhya Pradesh Polls Updates: 74.61% voting registered till 6 pm

MP Elections First Time Voters
MP Elections First Time Voters

Bhopal, Nov 28: Voting for the 230-member Madhya Pradesh Assembly is being held on Wednesday.

Polling started at 7 a.m. for three Maoist-affected constituencies in Balaghat district, while votes were cast in the remaining 227 assembly seats starting 8 a.m.

Several faulty EVMs and VVPAT machines have been replaced within the first hour, according to reports.

The battle is mainly between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress.

Among the 2,907 candidates in Madhya Pradesh, the BJP has fielded candidates in all seats, while the Congress is contesting in 229 seats leaving one seat, Jatara in Tikamgarh district, for Sharad Yadav-led Loktantrik Janata Dal (LJD).

The BSP has fielded 227 candidates and the SP is contesting in 51 seats. There are 1,102 Independent candidates.

In the last elections, the BJP bagged 165, Congress 58, BSP four and Independents three.

More than five crores registered voters in the state — 2,63,01,300 men, 2,41,30,390 women and 1,389 of the third gender — would decide the fate of around 3,000 candidates.


74.61% voting registered till 6 pm

50 % voter turnout recorded till 3 pm

34.99% voter turnout recorded till 2 pm

21% voting recorded till 11 am

One Election Commission official in Guna, and two in Indore passes away 

A 101-year-old woman casts her vote

EVM at polling booth number 178 in Dabra is now working

Police seizes campaign material from BJP’s polling agents

Two faulty EVMs, 11 VVPAT machines have been replaced

We’re 100% certain that BJP will form the government, says CM Shivraj Singh Chauhan

First time voters after casting their votes

Madhya Pradesh Minister Yashodhara Raje Scindia casts her vote

Congress leader Kamal Nath after casting his vote

EVM is not working at polling booth number 178 in Dabra

I have full faith in the people of Madhya Pradesh, says Kamal Nath 

Related Posts