Lok Sabha Polls: Samajwadi Party names two candidates

Akhilesh Yadav
File Photo

Lucknow, March 30: The Samajwadi Party (SP) on Saturday announced candidates for the Gorakhpur and Kanpur Constituencies of Uttar Pradesh.

The party has nominated Rambhuyan Nishad from Gorakhpur and Ram Kumar from Kanpur.

This comes a day after the Nishad Party broke allaince with the SP-Bahujan Samaj Party-Rashtriya Lok Dal alliance in the state.

The SP has named candidates for 29 out of the 37 seats it is contesting in Uttar Pradesh.

The BSP is contesting on 38 and the RLD on three seats. Two seats have been left for the Congress.

The seven-phased lok sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh is stated from April 11 to May 19.


Related Posts