Lok Sabha Polls: Congress releases list of candidates for 6 seats in Delhi


New Delhi, April 22: The Congress on Monday released list of candidates for 6 out of 7 Parliamentary constituencies in Delhi.

Former Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit will contest from North East Delhi against Bharatiya Janata Party leader Manoj Tiwari.

The party has named former Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit from North East Delhi, Ajay Maken (New Delhi), J.P. Agarwal (Chandni Chowk), Arvinder Singh Lovely (East Delhi) and Rajesh Lilothia (North West Delhi), said a letter signed by Mukul Wasnik, General Secretary of the All India Congress Committee.

“Mahabal Mishra will contest from the West Delhi seat,” the letter by Wasnik, also in-Charge of Central Election Committee, added.

The party is yet to decide a candidate for the South Delhi seat.

Delhi will go to polls on May 12 and results to be announced on May 23.


Related Posts