Lok Sabha polls 2019: Rahul Gandhi constitutes 9-member ‘core committee’

New Delhi, Aug 25 : The Congress  party  has started preparations for 2019 Lok Sabha elections  and President Rahul Gandhi on Saturday has constituted a 9-member ‘core group committee’ .

The core committee included the names senior leaders P Chidambaram, Ghulam Nabi Azad and Mallikarjun Kharge.

Apart from the core committee, Gandhi also constituted a 19-member Manifesto Committee which included senior leaders Salman Khurshid and Shashi Tharoor.

Gandhi also constituted a 13 member Publicity Committee which included Rajeev Shukla and Kumar Ketkar as prominent members.


Related Posts