Lok Sabha elections: TMC releases list of 42 candidates

Mamata Banerjee
Mamata Banerjee, Image : (Twitter/ AITCofficial)

Kolkata, March 12: Trinamool Congress on Tuesday released list of 42 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections.

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee announced 40.5% of the nominees in the list are women.

This is a proud moment for us, she told media.

Moon Moon Sen will contest from Asanasol, Satabdi Roy from Birbhum.

While six sitting members of Parliament will not contest the polls and they will work for the party.

The Lok Sabha election is schedule to be held in seven rounds from 11 April and the results will be declared on May 23.

Voting will take place across India on April 11, April 19, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.


Related Posts