Polling ends for 4th phase of Lok Sabha Elections in Odisha

Odisha Election
Bhubaneswar, April 29: The polling which commenced at 7 am for the six Lok Sabha and 41 Assembly seats in Odisha ended at 6 pm on Monday.

Around 64.05 per cent of voting was recorded till 5 p.m.

Polling was being held in Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha constituencies and 41 assembly segments under them.

Over 95 lakh voters were eligible to cast votes in 10,792 booths to decide the fate of 388 candidates in the fourth phase.

While 52 candidates are in the fray for the six Lok Sabha seats, 336 candidates are fighting for assembly segments.


Related Posts