Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live : Modi or Rahul led UPA plus?


New Delhi, May 23 : There is a considerable fear in the minds of minorities in India about Narendra Modi’s return to power as the country witnessed communal violence, ghar wapsi, cow slaughter, lynching and mayhem during first term of Modi government.

The people’s verdict on who rules the world’s largest democracy for the next five years, will soon be out as counting of votes for the 2019 Lok Sabha election has started across 542 constituencies at various counting booths. Narendra Modi’s far-right Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP), and the National Democratic Alliance coalition (NDA) is seeking a second term, while the Indian National Congress Party along with 21 other opposition parties , is seeking to unseat Modi government on the issue of farmers’ suicides, high inflation, unemployment and the disruption of India’s economy due to demonetisation and Goods and services tax.

LIve lok sabha election results

DMK-Congress Alliance Ahead In Tamil Nadu
The DMK-Congress is ahead in Tamil Nadu. The alliance is leading in 34 seats. The rival alliance of BJP and AIADMK is leading in only 2 seats.

The BJP is leading in 274 Lok Sabha seats, the NDA leading in 322 seats. The Congress is leading in 64 seats, the UPA in 102 seats.

Actor-turned-politician Hema Malini is trailing from Uttar Pradesh’s Mathura

BJP candidate Kirron Kher is leading in postal ballot count in Chandigarh.

Pragya Thakur, the BJP’s candidate from Bhopal, is leading by around 3,000 votes.

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: BJP Leads In 164 Seats
The BJP is leading in 164 seats as of now. The Congress in 50 seats. In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP is leading in 14 seats, the Congress in 5.

In Uttar Pradesh, the BJP is leading in 29 seats, the Congress in 1 seat. The BSP and SP alliance is now leading in 5 seats.

Early Trends Show Massive Gain For BJP
The BJP is now leading in 154 seats. The National Democratic Alliance is leading in 162 seats. In Uttar Pradesh, the party is leading in 28 seats, in Gujarat it is leading in 22 seats and 21 seats in Karnataka. The Congress is leading in 44 seats, the UPA in 64.

The BJP is leading in 134 seats, the Congress in 41, others in 21.

Trends show that the BJP is leading in 27 seats. It is leading in 13 seats in Karnataka, 4 in Uttar Pradesh and 7 in Rajasthan.

BJP Results: Counting Begins

Counting has begun. First trends have emerged. The BJP and the Congress are leading in two seats each.

The BJP has asked 20,000 workers to reach its headquarters in Delhi. The workers are expected to receive PM Modi in the evening.

Results 2019 Not To Be Delayed
Results will not be delayed because of VVPAT verification as paper trail slips will be counted at the very end.

BJP candidate from Uttar Pradesh’s Gorakhpur, Ravi Kishan, offers prayers before counting

Narendra Modi Will Become PM: Umesh Jadhav, BJP Candidate From Gulbarga

“Narendra Modi will become the PM. I’m hopeful of winning the seat. After this, within a day or two, this coalition government (Congress-JDS government in Karnataka) is going to fall on its own and a BJP government will be formed.”

The ‘TIME’ magazine article criticised Narendra Modi’s first term and described him as “India’s Divider in Chief”. Exit polls have predicted that the BJP would retain power with a comfortable majority. The opposition has pointed out that the exit polls often get it wrong. Elections were held on 542 of the 543 Lok Sabha seats and a party or alliance needs 272 seats to form government.

Believing that the NDA will fell short of the halfway mark of 272, the Congress is ready with new plans .

The Opposition had approached the EC on Tuesday to demand that five random VVPATs in each Assembly segment should be counted first so that if there is a problem or a mismatch, the entire slips can be counted from the beginning itself.

Though the EC made it clear to the 22 Opposition parties on Tuesday that the old protocol for counting the paper slips will continue, its top officials met on Wednesday and decided against making any last-minute changes to the way they are to be tallied.

The parties have alleged that the electronic voting machines (EVMs) used in the Lok Sabha polls were being switched with fresh ones ahead of the counting.

On Monday, former President Pranab Mukherjee released a statement on Twitter, expressing his concern over reports of alleged tampering of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs).

“The safety and security of EVMs which are in the custody of the ECI is the responsibility of the Commission,” he said in the statement.

“There can be no room for speculations that challenge the very basis of our democracy. People’s mandate is sacrosanct and has to be above any iota of reasonable doubt.”

Related Posts