List of business in RS


The List Of Business in the Rajya Sabha on Monday includes the tabling of papers by 12 ministers and the introduction of a Bill concerning the regulation on recycling of ships.

Union Minister Mansukh Mandaviya will move the Recycling of Ships Bill, 2019 Bill for consideration and passing, which has already been passed by the Lok Sabha.

The Bill will provide for the regulation of recycling of ships by setting certain standards and laying down the statutory mechanism for enforcement of such standards and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.

The 12 ministers who will table the papers concerning their departments are: Rajnath Singh for Ministry of Defence; Prakash Javadekar for Ministry of Information and Broadcasting; Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi for Ministry of Minority Affairs; Pralhad Joshi for Ministry of Coal: Shripad Yesso Naik for Ministry of Defence; Kiren Rijiju for Ministry of Minority Affairs and Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports; Mansukh Mandaviya for Ministry of Shipping; Arjun Ram Meghwal for Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises; V.K. Singh for Ministry of Road Transport and Highways; Rattan Lal Kataria for Ministry of Jal Shakti; V. Muraleedharan for Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; and Pratap Chandra Sarangi for Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

T. G. Venkatesha and Tiruch Siva will table the Parliamentary Standing Committee report on Transport, Tourism and Culture.

Union Minister Shripad Yesso Naik will make a statement regarding status of implementation of recommendations contained in the Twenty-eighth Report of the Department-related Parliamentary Standing Committee on Defence on ‘General Defence Budget, BRO, ICG, MES, CSD, DGDE, DPSUs, Welfare of Ex-Servicemen, Defence Pension and ECHS (Demand No. 19 and 22)’ pertaining to the Ministry of Defence.

Related Posts