Kerala CM not to attend Modi’s oath taking ceremony

Pinarayi Vijayan

Kochi, May 29: Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan will not attend the oath taking ceremony of Prime Minister elect-Narendra Modi.

Trinamool Congress Supremo and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banejree will also miss the grand event.

President Ram Nath Kovind will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the Prime Minister-elect and other members of the Union council of ministers on May 30 at 7 p.m. at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Modi won a second consecutive five-year term as Prime Minister with the National Democratic Alliance returning to power with a massive majority in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections.

The Bhartiya Janata Party alone bagged 303 of total 542 seats that went to polls with the NDA securing 353 seats.

The polling was held in 542 of the 543 seats.

The Election Commission cancelled election for Vellore Lok Sabha seat citing abuse of money power.


Related Posts