Kashmir Unrest: All-party delegation to led by Rajnath Singh


Home Minister Rajnath Singh would lead the all-party delegation which will include Arun Jaitley and Ram Vilas Paswan as well as opposition leaders like Asaduddin Owaisi and Ghulam Nabi Azad.

The two-day visit to Jammu and Kashmir will begin on September 4. The members will be free to meet any leaders or individuals.

The delegation will have 28 parliament members and senior government officials. Other members will include union Minister Jitendra Singh, Congress leader Ambika Soni, Sharad Yadav (JD-U), Sitaram Yechury (CPI-M), D. Raja (CPI), NCP’s Tariq Anwar and Trinamool Congress member Saugata Roy.

The decision to send the all-party delegation was taken during an all-party meeting chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi last month.

The visit to the valley is aimed to meet the local leaders on the Kashmir unrest which sparked on the killing of Hizbul Mujahideen militant Burhan Wani on July 8, in which 73 people have been killed.

List of All- Party delegation members:-

Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, Jitendra Singh, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Mallikarjun Kharge, Ram Vilas Paswan (LJP), Ambika Soni, JD-U Sharad Yadav, CPI-M general secretary Sitaram Yechury, CPI leader D Raja, NCP’s Tariq Anwar, Trinamool Congress’ Saugata Roy, Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Raut & Anadrao Adsul, TDP’s Thota Narasimham, Shiromani Akali Dal’s Prem Singh Chandumajra, BJD’s Dilip Tirkey, AIMIM’s Asaduddin Owaisi, AIUDF Badaruddin Ajmal, Muslim League E Ahamed, TRS Jitendra Reddy,N K Premchandran (RSP), P Venugopal (AIADMK), Tiruchi Siva (DMK), Y B Subba (YSR-Cong), Jaiprakash Gandhi (RJD), Dharamveer Yadav (AAP)Dushyant Chautala (RLD).

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts