Karnataka Elections: Siddaramaiah files nomination from Chamundeshwari constituency

Bengaluru, April 20: Chief Minister Siddaramaiah on Friday filed nomination from Chamundeshwari constituency for the upcoming Karnataka elections.

Prior to this Congress candidate Priyank Kharge, son of Mallikarjun Kharge, filed nomination papers from Chittapur constituency.

On the other hand, Karnataka Home Minister Ramalinga Reddy filed nomination from BTM Layout constituency.

Meanwhile, Janata Dal (Secular)’s HD Kumaraswamy filed nomination from Ramanagara and Channapatna.

Siddaramaiah, earlier in the day, visited Chamundeshwari temple to seek blessings.

Karnataka will vote on May 12 to elect its representatives for the 224-member assembly.

The results will be announced on May 15.


Related Posts