Kapil Sibal among 8 candidates for Congress Rajya Sabha seat

kapil sibal
kapil sibal, File Photo

The Indian National Congress on Saturday releases a list of nominees for the Rajya Sabha.

The names of the nominees are Kapil Sibal from Uttar Pradesh, P. Chidambaram from Maharashtra, Vivek Tankha from Madhya Pradesh, Ambika Soni From Punjab, Jairam Ramesh and Oscar Fernandes from Karnataka, Chhaya Verma from Chhattisgarh and Pradeep Tamta from Uttarakhand.

The decision was taken by party president Sonia Gandhi. 70-year-old Chidambaram did not contest the 2014 Lok Sabha polls and his son Karti had unsuccessfully fought from his native Sivaganga constituency in Tamil Nadu.

Wefornews Bureau

Related Posts