Kamal Nath’s son to contest from Chhindwara

Kamal Nath

New Delhi/Bhopal, April 4 The Congress on Thursday released its second list of candidates for 12 seats in Madhya Pradesh, fielding Chief Minister Kamal Nath’s son Nakul Nath from Chhindwara.

Kamal Nath, who is a nine-time MP from Chhindwara, became the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh after the Congress formed the government in the state following the win in last year’s Assembly elections.

The party also announced that he will contest the bypoll to the Chhindwara Assembly constituency.

The Congress has fielded former Minister Arun Yadav from Khandwa, Prabhu Singh Thakur from Sagar, Pratap Singh Lodhi from Damoh, Raja Ram Tripathi from Satna, Sidharth Tiwari from Rewa, Ajay Singh from Sidhi, Vivek Tankha from Jabalpur, Kamal Marawi from Mandla, Prahlad Tipania from Dewas, Babulal Malviya from Ujjain and Govind Mujalda from Khargone.

In the first list released earlier, the Congress had announced nine candidates.

The party has named candidates for 21 of the 29 parliamentary seats in the state till now.

Related Posts