Kamal Nath sworn in as Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister

Bhopal, Dec 17: Senior Congress leader Kamal Nath sworn- in as the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh on Monday. 

Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office to Nath at the Jamboori Maidan.

The 72-year-old Kamal Nath represented Chhindwara for nine terms in the Lok Sabha.

Former Prime Ministers Manmohan Singh and H.D. Deve Gowda, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, outgoing Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, another former BJP Chief Minister Babulal Gaur and a galaxy of national leaders attended the event.

Congress leaders who were present included Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, his deputy Sachin Pilot, Leader of Congress in Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge, former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Digvijay Singh, Puducherry Chief Minster V. Narayanaswamy, former Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, Karnataka Minister D.K, Shivakumar, Punjab Minister Navjot Singh Sidhu, UP Congress President Raj Babbar and former Haryana Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda

Among the opposition leaders who were present- NCP leaders Sharad Pawar and Praful Patel, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu and his Karnataka counterpart H.D. Kumaraswamy, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav, National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah, TMC leader Dinesh Trivedi, JMM chief Hemant Soren, DMK leaders M.K. Stalin, T.R. Balu and Kanimozhi, Loktantrik Janata Dal leader Shard Yadav and Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana leader and MP Raju Shetti.

Before the commencement of the ceremony, Kamal Nath greeted the leaders on the stage and held Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s hand and greeted the people.  Jyotiraditya Scindia also joined them.


Related Posts