Justices Dinesh Maheshwari, Sanjay Khanna sworn-in as SC judge

Supreme Court of India
Supreme Court of India, File Photo

New Delhi, Jan 18: Justice Dinesh Maheshwari and Justice Sanjiv Khanna on Friday took oath as judges of the Supreme Court.

They were administered the oath by Chief Justice of India (CJI) Ranjan Gogoi.

With this, the apex court now has 28 judges against its sanctioned strength of 31.

Before their elevation, Justice Maheshwari was the Chief Justice of the Karnataka High Court and Justice Khanna was a Judge in the Delhi High Court.

On Wednesday, President Ram Nath Kovind had appointed them as Judges of Supreme Court after the central government accepted the top court collegium’s recommendation on their elevation.


Related Posts