Justice Pinaki Ghose sworn in as first Lokpal of India

First Lokpal of India
First Lokpal of India

New Delhi, March 23: Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose on Saturday sworn in as the first Lokpal of India.

He was administered the oath by President Ram Nath Kovind.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Vice-President M Venkaiah Naidu and Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi were also present at the event.

Justice Ghose will lead the panel that comprise Justice Dilip B. Bhosale, Justice Pradip Kumar Mohanty, Justice Abhilasha Kumari and Justice Ajay Kumar Tripathi.

Besides this, the panel would have Dinesh Kumar Jain, Archana Ramasundaram, Mahender Singh and Indrajeet Prasad Gautam as non-judicial members.


Related Posts