J&K administration withdraws security, govt facilities of 5 separatist leaders

Mirwaiz Umar Farooq

Srinagar, Feb 17: The government has withdrawn security cover and government facilities including vehicles provided to separatist leaders Mirwaiz Umar Farooq, Abdul Ghani Bhat, Bilal Lone, Hashim Qureshi and Shabir Shah.

This order comes after terror attack in Jammu and Kashmir’s pulwama district in which 40 CRPF jawans were killed.

The order comes two days after Union home minister Rajnath Singh visited Kashmir on Friday to review the security situation in the Valley after the Pulwama attack.

Jammu and Kashmir administration has withdrawn security of all separatist leaders, including that of Mirwaiz Umar Farooq, Shabir Shah, Hashim Qureshi, Bilal Lone & Abdul Ghani Bhat.

Rajnath Singh had said that security given to people being funded by Pakistan and the ISI should be reviewed.

“Some elements in Jammu and Kashmir have links with the ISI and the terrorist organisation. Their security should be reviewed,” he had said.

Related Posts