Jamaica Tallawahs won the CPL title

So the 40-day long season comes to an end. Got to feel for Guyana. They topped the charts in the league stage and directly qualified for the final winning the first play-off, but in the final, they were completely off colour and outplayed.

This is the third time that they have finished as runners-up in CPL history.

Jamaica beat them in the final in 2013 and they have repeated the feat again. That concludes proceedings then. We enjoyed bringing all the action to you. Until next time, goodbye!

Chris Gayle collects the trophy and the entire team celebrates as the cameras flash their lights. It’s one big party out there. Gayle sports a big smile.

PLAYER OF THE MATCH                                                                      PLAYER OF THE SERIES
          Imad Wasim                                                                                                   Andre Russell


Related Posts