Jairam Thakur takes oath as Himachal CM

Jairam Thakur
Jairam Thakur

New Delhi, Dec 27: Jairam Thakur took oath as Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh on Wednesday in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other leaders. 

Thakur becomes 14th chief minister of Himachal Pradesh.

Ahead of taking oath, the Five-time MLA said  “people have shown faith in us, will try to meet their expectations.

BJP president Amit Shah, Home Minister Rajnath Singh and other prominent party leaders attended the swearing ceremony of Himachal ministers.

The swearing-in ceremony took place amid beating of drums and playing of ‘shehnais’ at the historic Ridge with Union Ministers and other states Chief Ministers of BJP-ruled states in attendance, along with more than 30,000 party workers.


Related Posts