ISRO to launch 29 satellites including EMISAT


March 30 : India on April 1 will launch an electronic intelligence satellite ‘Emisat’ for the Defence Research Development Organisation (DRDO) along with 28 international satellites or third party satellites from Sriharikota.

Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) to launch PSLVC45 carrying EMISAT and 28 international satellites from Sriharikota on April 1 at 9:30 am.

EMISAT is for electromagnetic spectrum measurement. ISRO, for the first time, will also demonstrate its new technologies like three different orbits with a new variant of the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) rocket.

PSLV-C45 will take off from Satish Dhawan Space Centre in Sriharikota tentatively at 9:30 AM carrying the satellites onboard.

The 28 international customer satellites are from four countries, viz. Lithuania, Spain, Switzerland and USA. All these satellites are being launched under commercial arrangements.

Related Posts