ISRO set to launch 20 satellites in one go


The Indian Space research Organisation (ISRO) announced to launch 20 satellites on a single mission dated on June 22. According to the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), the Indian rocket Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) will lift off from Sriharikota in Andhra Pradesh with 20 satellites at 9.25 am that day from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre at Sriharikota in Andhra Pradesh.

The rocket will blast off from the second launch pad with a total payload of 1,288 kg. It will take 26 minutes for the completion of the entire mission.
The Indian rocket Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) will lift off India’s earth observation spacecraft, and put the 727.5 kg Cartosat-2 series satellite for earth observation and 19 co-passenger satellites weighing about 560 kg at lift–off into the required orbit.

While the rocket’s main cargo will be India’s 725.5 kg Cartosat-2 series satellite for earth observation, the other 19 satellites weighing around 560 kg are from the US, Canada, Germany and Indonesia as well as one satellite each from Sathyabama University, Chennai, and the College of Engineering, Pune.

Earlier, NASA had sent 29 satellites into the orbit in a single launch in 2013 which is a world record. Isro had originally planned to send 22 satellites in the mission. But two satellites from other countries didn’t arrive and so the launch is restricted to 20 satellites.


wefornews bureau

Related Posts