IPL 2017 : RCB overcome Delhi Daredevils by 10 runs

Royal challengers Bangalore beat Delhi Daredevils by 10 runs  at Feroz Shah Kotla in last league match of this season.

With major of contribution of Captain Virat Kohli’s 58 runs off 45 balls and  West Indies Chris Gayle’s 48 off 38 balls Bangalore set the target of 162 runs which Delhi failed to chase as they were bowled out at 151.

In pursuit of the target, Delhi started off on not so good notes , as they lost opener  Sanju Samson (0) in the second delivery of the first over bowled by medium pacer Avesh Khan.

While Karun Nair (26) and Shreyas Iyer (32) 40-run partnership were able add quick runs but it couldn’t helped Delhi to clinch the victory. After Nair Rishab Pant joined Iyer  and duo  added 41 runs off 31 balls before Iyer was dismissed by Patel.

However , result didn’t make any difference as the final playoff spots were decided earlier. So with this,  RCB ended their campaign with a consolation win over  Delhi Daredevils.

Related Posts