IPL-10: Mumbai Indians win toss, opt to field vs RCB

Mumbai Indian

Bengaluru, April 14 : Mumbai Indians (MI) won the toss and elected to field against Royal Challengers Bengalore (RCB) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Friday.

For Bangalore, skipper Virat Kohli, who has been declared match fit on Thursday, Samuel Badree and Chris Gayle joined the playing eleven while Shane Watson was rested. For the visitors, pacer Tim Southee replaced the experienced pacer Lasith Malinga, who is unfit for the match.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav (wicketkeeper), Mandeep Singh, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Tymal Mills, Sreenath Aravind, Samuel Badree, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Jos Buttler, Rohit Sharma (captain), Nitish Rana, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah.


Related Posts