INSV Tarini members conferred with Tenzing Norgay Awards

New Delhi, Sep 18: All the six crew members of INSV Tarini which went for around globe sail has been conferred with the Tenzing Norgay Awards on Tuesday. 

The INSV members were awarded by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award is the highest national recognition for outstanding achievements in the field of adventure on land, sea, and air.

Led by Lieutenant Commander Vartika Joshi, the all-women crew had Lt Commanders Pratibha Jamwal and Swati P, and Lieutenants Aishwarya Boddapati, S Vijaya Devi and Payal Gupta as other members.

The INSV Tarini returned to Goa on  May 21 after successfully circumnavigating the world in more than eight months.

Last year on September 10, it was flagged off from the INS Mandovi boat pool.


Related Posts