Instagram Will Not Alert you If You Screenshot Their Pictures

instagram

New York, Nov 26: Social Networking app Instagram released an update that now has everyone in a collective panic. Instagram now alert and notify you if you screenshot their Direct Messages (DM) just like on Snapchat, a media report said.
However, they notifies are only for the new disappearing message feature, Mashable reported.
To use the new feature, a user can swipe right into the camera to take a photo or video, then tap the arrow to send it privately.
Instagram stated, “Swipe right into the camera to take a photo or video, then tap the arrow to send it privately. You can choose a group or create one in just a few taps — and you can also send to individual friends at the same time. Send anything you want, from inside jokes to your worst selfies. Unlike other messages in Direct, these photos and videos disappear from your friends’ inboxes after they have seen them. And you’ll see if they replayed it or took a screenshot.”

 

Also, you can take a screenshot of your feed and Instagram will pop a new window down saying, “You can share this post with your friends” — offering a user a few ways to officially share the image if you tap the button.

Wefornews Bureau

Total
305
Shares
Related Posts