Indian women’s squad for Cricket World Cup 2017 announced

On Monday,  The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced  the 11th ICC Women’s World Cup team , which is going to be held between June 24 and July 23 in England and Wales.

Veteran batswoman Mithali Raj will lead the 11th ICC Women’s World Cup team that will compete in the eight-team competition Britain.

India have never won the trophy, but they had finished runners-up in 2005 to Australia which was held in South Africa.

The Indian squad:

Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Ekta Bisht, Sushma Verma, Mansi Joshi, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Nuzhat Parveen, Smriti Mandhana.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top