Parliament Winter Session to begin from December 11 to January 8

Parliament of India
Parliament of India

New Delhi, Nov 14: The Winter Session of Parliament is slated to be held from December 11 to January 18.

Union Minister Vijay Goel made the announcement that Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs (CCPA) has decided the session schedule.

The decision reportedly took place during a  CCPA meeting headed by Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh at his residence on Tuesday.

The Parliament Winter Session usually begins in November. However, it will be the second year in a row when it will start in December.

The session has been delayed this year because of Legislative Assembly Elections in five States- Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, Rajasthan and Mizoram.


Related Posts