India choose to bat first in second test against New Zealand

India’s second test match against New Zealand will be a big treat to all the people of kolkata. Indian captain Virat Kohli opted for bat after winning the toss in the second test match.

India made two big changes in the squad as the opening player Lokesh Rahul was injured with Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar replaces Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand also suffers from a big replacement as Kane Williamson changed by Ross Taylor. Ross also plays as a stand-in captain for second match.

The squad made three changes Henry Nicholls, Matt Henry and Jeetan Patel are the big replacement in the squad.

The teams:

India: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Rohit Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Murali Vijay.

New Zealand: Ross Taylor (c), Matt Henry, Luke Ronchi, Henry Nicholls, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Jeetan Patel, Mitchell Santner, BJ Walting

Umpires: R Kettleborough and RJ Tucker

TV umpire: CK Nandan

Match referee: DC Boon

Reserve umpire: Nitin Menon

Wefornews bureau

Related Posts