Ind Vs Aus, 1st T20: India beat Australia by 9 wickets (D/L Method)

india vs australia

New Delhi, Oct 7: India defeated Australia by 9 wickets (D/L Method) in first T20I of the three-match series in Ranchi on Saturday.

This is India seventh consecutive win against Australia in the shortest format of the game.

Opting to field first, Indian bowlers restricted the David Warner-led side to a meager 118/8 in 18.4 over before rain stopped play. According tothe DRS rule, India, got a revised of 48 in 6 overs, won the match by nine wickets and three balls to spare.

For India, Kohli scored the highest, 22 and Kuldeep was the pick of the bowlers as he finished with the figure of 2/16. For Australia, Aaron Finch scored the highest, 42. India will play Australia for the 2nd T20 in Guwahati on October 10.

Team Squads: 

India: Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ashish Nehra

Australia: Aaron Finch, David Warner(c), Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Kane Richardson, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Daniel Christian, Jason Behrendorff

WeForNews Bureau

Related Posts