ICC Champions Trophy 2017 team announced

File Photo

Delhi, 8 May: Finally the names have been announced for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 squad.

Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni , Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindranath Jadeja, Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey and Jasprit Bumrah.

Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Suresh Raina and Dinesh Karthik put on standby.

Earlier on Sunday, BCCI has confirmed that India will take part in the eight-nation event starting on June 1 after prior threats of pulling out of the tournament.

Read More: BCCI confirm India’s participation in ICC Champions Trophy

Wefornews Bureau

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top